TRANSition

information

15/06/24

you sure wonder what's this. I decided to start like a "journal" of my gender transition, which just started this year (I was in the closet for several years); this for giving information about it from my experience or encouraging other trans folks. for context, I'm a trans man, transitioning FtM, pre-T, and living in Chile.

I came out of the closet as a trans man with my parents on April, it was with the psychologist of an accompaniment program for trans people that we have here in public hospitals (si son de chile y les interesa, investiguen en qué hospitales tienen PAIG, me han ayudado mucho. probablemente haré un post al respecto). It went well, I mean, they don't understand it that much but nothing bad happened.
Also came out on college, where things went very well tbh, my classmates, teachers and people in general took it very natural, I guess it wasn't a surprise for them lmao. As my university allows trans students to change their social name, I changed it and now no one calls me by my deadname thanks god.

Now I'm waiting for 3 things: a call from the hospital to give me an appointment with the endocrinologist and see the whole testosterone topic, also another call for an appointment with the speech therapist for gender affirmative vocal training, and for my parents to assimilate better the whole thing to go and change my legal sex (yeah, I'm an adult, but I wanna wait a little bit for them).

fyi I'm doing all of this on the public health system of chile, so all my appointments are free, even testosterone if they give it to me should be free. that is a big thing, bc if it wasn't probably I would not be able to have access to trans healthcare. Cuando me den la testo haré un post sobre como es el proceso con fonasa, porque he visto que no hay información en ningún lado al respecto y la que hay está desactualizada.

So, I'll keep updating. see ya

prueba

15/06/24

wip